Menu

Workshops on the Farm in 2020!

A range of exciting workshops and experience days have launched for 2020 at Jez’s farm

It’s a real hive of activity here as the team come together to improve the space ready for our workshops and gift experiences days in 2020.

We’ve installed a brick ramp up to the barn; completely redesigned the fruit, vegetable, jewel and cottage gardens; planted up an outdoor teaching area underneath the cherry tree with willow and a native hedgerow border; installed a new 23 foot prairie border in the car park; redesigned the woodland/jungle area; planted up a shrubbery in the teaching apiary in the corner of the orchard and there’s a new potted edible planting scheme by the back of the house. And we’re still not finished!

All the 2020 dates for our beekeeping, gardening and rural craft workshops and gift experience days here on our Green Tourism award-winning, organic, CarbonNeutral honey farm are now online!

Some dates have already sold out so be sure to book early to avoid disappointment: www.ruralskillsworkshops.co.uk.

Saturday 14th March – Design Your Own Edible Organic Garden Workshop πŸ₯•

Tuesday March 17th – Charcoal Making & Drawing Gift Experience πŸ‘©β€πŸŽ¨

Tuesday 31st March – Beekeeping for Beginners – Next Steps 🐝

Saturday 11th April – Beekeeper for a Day Gift Experience 🐝

Tuesday 14th April – Beekeeping for Beginners Workshop 🐝

Tuesday 28th April – Beekeeper for a Day Gift Experience 🐝

Saturday 2nd May – Introduction to Gardening Workshop – Spring 🌿

Saturday 9th May – Beekeeping for Beginners Workshop 🐝

Tuesday 12th May – Beekeeper for a Day Gift Experience 🐝

Saturday 16th May – Fire Pit Feast Cooking Workshop πŸ”₯

Tuesday 26th May – Beekeeper for a Day Gift Experience 🐝

Saturday 6th June – Planting For Pollinators Garden Workshop 🌸

Friday 12th June – Honey Harvesting at Home – Half Day Workshop 🍯

Sunday 21st June – Beekeeper for a Day Gift Experience – (Father’s Day πŸ˜‰) 🐝

Tuesday 23rd – Beekeeping for Beginners Workshop 🐝

Saturday 4th July – Plant Geekery with Mr Plant Geek – Michael Perry – Planting with the weird, wacky and wonderful 🌸

Saturday 18th July – Fire Pit Feast Cooking Workshop πŸ”₯

Tuesday 21st July – Beekeeping for Beginners Workshop 🐝

Saturday 1st August – Beekeeper for a Day Gift Experience 🐝

Tuesday 4th August – Beekeeping for Beginners Workshop 🐝

Saturday 8th August – Native British Flowers: Grow, Pick, Arrange Workshop 🌸

Thursday 13th August – Jez Rose Presentation Skills Masterclass πŸ“‹

Saturday 15th August – Beekeeping for Beginners Workshop 🐝

Tuesday 18th August – Beekeeper for a Day Gift Experience

 

Jez’s organic farm is the world’s first certified CarbonNeutral honey farm. Its’ core activities are in conservation and the environment, helping to reverse the decline of the native British honeybee and encourage corporate social responsibility by offering innovative bee hive adoption plans and a variety of workshops. Jez Rose is a broadcaster, award-winning writer, honeybee farmer and speaker. www.JezRose.co.uk

Leave a Comment